Weekend Coffee Share: The Post-Thanksgiving Coma

If we were having coffee, I would tell you all about our recent Thanksgiving activities.  If you celebrated Thanksgiving, I’d ask you how your Thanksgiving festivities went as well.  We’ll talk about all the wonderful food we ate, and how we are going to eat healthier promptly on Monday.  No sense in starting now with all the leftovers and cookie dough in the refrigerator.

For starters, we went to my parents’ house on Thanksgiving day.  My cousins and their children were there.  We had birthday cake for dessert because one of them turned 9 on Thanksgiving day.  My nephew was there, and in full force.  He’s 3, and always the center of attention.  He still calls me Babby or Happy, but he’s starting to be able to say his T’s and a Tabby or two slips out.  I’ll be honest, I’m a bit disappointed.  I like being called Babby.

If we were having coffee, I’d also invite you to stay for our Doctor Who marathon.  We started it last night after getting our Christmas trees up, and half decorated.  Yes, multiple trees.  Two to be precise.  One in the living room and one in the game room.  The battle begins with 5 pets (2 which have never seen a tree before, and 3 who have been known to play with the ornaments).  We need to go shopping for more decorations, but for now, we’re going to curl up on the couch and watch The Doctor and Rose on their adventures.  The weather outside is wet and rainy, so I’m perfectly fine with not going anywhere if I don’t have to.

If we were having coffee, I’d apologize for Cam not being here.  He’s holed away in the office studying for his finals.  Classes are almost over for the semester and he’s feeling the pressure.  He’s also ready to move on to the classes he’s taking next semester.

Thanks for stopping by.  We’re going to get back to The Doctor and Rose.  Come back next week when we have the trees fully decorated and the whole house is finally filled with Christmas cheer.

Published by

geekcoupletab

We're Tab and Cam-just a goofy, geeky couple exploring each other's interests from comic books, board games, video games, TV and movies. Join us in misadventures of learning to accept one's obsession with Magic the Gathering and the other's admiration for Steampunk décor.

6 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share: The Post-Thanksgiving Coma”

  1. Glad you had a great Thanksgiving. I’ve only just discovered your blog but the Portal cube hooked me in. I hope you enjoy watching the Doctor and Rose, I’m currently watching Jessica Jones and I think it will be a while until I can watch Tennant as the Doctor again. Have a great weekend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope the end of the semester goes well for Cam!

    We were at my parents’ house this year, and there were a lot of people there. It was rather fun, but I’m glad to be back at home among my own things and with just the few of us here.

    Like

  3. Got some friends who would join right along with you for a doctor who marathon. Personally I never did get into it that much, though I do like the show… Alas, no TV here – or rather no cable (basically same diff – LOL).

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Tab, I wouldn’t mind jumping in the Tardis at the moment and heading somewhere cold…a snow bath would be just divine! We’re experiencing multiple heatwaves in Sydney.
    Your Thanksgiving sounds like fun. We don’t celebrate Thanksgiving in Australia but I did participate in a blogshare 1000 Voices for Compassion and their monthly theme was Gratitude. Here’s my post: https://beyondtheflow.wordpress.com/2015/11/22/the-wisdom-of-gratitude-1000speak/
    Things are really revving up here as we approach Christmas, the end of the school year and concert season. I am sneaking in as many naps as I can.
    xx Rowena

    Like

Leave a Reply

